SoJones Music: Project Pat X Hypnotize Minds Team for “Loud Pack”


Mid-week is the best time to talk about what’s coming up in music. For Memphis street rap fans, Project Pat, the true veteran in the “Dirty South” movement, will deliver his eighth studio album: Loud Pack in association with Select-O-Hits.

A number of guest appearances are included on the album, featuring Rick Ross, Brisco and Oscar-winners Three 6 Mafia. The album will be fully produced by DJ Paul and Juicy J. The best thing of all – those of you purchasing Loud Pack via iTunes will be treated to an exclusive bonus track.

Project Pat commented about the collaboration:

“The thing about Hypnotize Minds is that they know the style you’re going to come with. Working with them over the years, we just know how we’re going to do it. They already know the beats. Say DJ Paul makes 10 beats, I may mess around and use all 10 of them. He already knew what I was looking for.”

The lead single “Flashin” is guaranteed to make fans listen to the album. Pat stated:

“Flashin” has something scary that DJ Paul put into it. It’s like an awareness song to let you know that you shouldn’t be so flashy out here. It’s ok to be flashy at a party or something, but no need to on a regular day, in a poverty stricken neighborhood. That’s not good.”

Guess that’s the cue for us to take a listen. Here’s the Loud Pack track list:

01. Duffle Bag
02. I Play Dope Boy
03. I Ain’t Got Beef
04. Guess Who
05. Flashin’
06. Bloodhound
07. I Got a Question
08. Everythangs High
09. Gang Signs
10. Ni**as So Cut Throat ft. Juicy J & Brisco
11. 7 Days a Week
12. Kelly Green ft. Juicy J
13. Money on My Mind
14. Penitentiary Chances
15. Dollar Signs (Remix) ft. Rick Ross & Three 6 Mafia
*16. Roll Over – iTunes exclusive bonus track


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Latest Hip Hop and Urban Fashion Leads

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

You will not be spammed by us, the newsletter is released once per month “ONLY IF” we have some decent content.